Home

They say one of the most important things to have is a website, this helps people look at your work and what you have done. Even with the rise of Social Media, lots of business still have a separate website, this way they can make money from selling their products on their website.
The 21st century has become a very powerful tool for artists, lots more is accessible that wasn’t before, opening doors to clients that you might not have had the chance to meet. When it comes to site presentation they always say a modern approach is the best kind, keeping the colours simple like black, white or grey, this way theres nothing to distract them from the work.
Taking this into consideration I have began to re-design my website, which I have designed 2 twice before, however now my style is growing I can choose a theme that suits me and my work. This will tell people what kind of artist I am and how I like to express myself, this is very important when it comes to attracting potential work.

This is what my website used to look like:
Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 18.10.38
I tried to keep the design simple but impactful when showing off my imagery, however I redesigned it after this to make it all look together. I am now in the middle of a new overhaul the website, it will include section on it like Magazine, Photography and Video.

Leave a Reply

