Home

After looking into performance art, i liked the idea of a traditional portrait but filmed instead, the eye fluttering and slight movement but mainly being still. Its like breaking the spell of a photograph, this is just my test shoot, I want to re-shoot the idea and make it more impactful, maybe more stylised. I am liking the idea of taking a photograph and then slicing in the video making the still picture come to life, i feel like this may have more of an effect, I was inspired by Harry Potters moving pictures. I’m thinking typical fashion/commerical shots but bringing them to literal life, I think it would make an interesting exhibition tees people think its a picture then all of sudden it moves.

Leave a Reply

