Home

ImageImageSherman_Cindy-Untitled2000 Untitled #359

The idea of the working on the self made me look at Cindy Sherman, who better, so I picked out these four pictures from her vast array of pictures. The idea that she could be all these different people really impresses me and she did it all herself too, which is amazing. I do enjoy the concept of people can be whoever they want to be without the pressures of the media, or you could turn it on its head a say she’s being all these different people to avoid being her. Even though I do enjoy this idea, I feel like this idea might not come across well in Video, so for me this route is definitely not something I’m going to continue with this year. Hopefully trying to discuss my ideas with my tutors will help me define more about what is needed of me and really help me with my journey this year.

Leave a Reply

